Residential: 5.7 cents/kWh*
Commercial: 3.8 cents/kWh**

ELECTRIC BILL CALCULATOR


Reviews

Four years ago I moved into a larger house and faced stiff utility bills each month. I seriously considered going solar obtaining a few quotes. Fortunately I stumbled upon Group Rate Electricity and reaped significant savings even after factoring in the fee.

Timothy S – November 29, 2017

Yusuf is my electricity doctor! He has been saving me money year after year via brokering the lowest electricity prices for me. I have been his customer from the beginning and have come to rely on him to make saving me money a priority! Yusuf is a hardworking, trustworthy and honest entrepreneur and I am ever thankful that I signed on for his most beneficial and cost-effective service.

Lloyd H – November 28, 2017

We have had an excellent experience with this company they are easy to deal with very professional and have saved a lot of money Thank you JoeG

Joe G – November 28, 2017

I have been a customer of Group Rate Electricity for 2 years and have saved an average of $200/month on my electricity bill.

Mike R – July 17, 2017

Yusuf has always been a great consultant. He is on top on the rate fluctuations in the market. I have saved a lot of money ever since I started using Group Rate Electricity.

Fernando S – July 15, 2017

I have been with this company for over a year and it has been great. I have been getting great rates as I have compared them with family and friends. I recommend anybody to try this company.

Haydarus H – July 14, 2017

This is a short and sweet review. It saves u a ton of money and u don’t have to do anything but call and let them set it up. Wish I would have found them years ago. Jon H, Rockwall, TX

Jon H – July 10, 2017

My experience with this company has been excellent. They have saved me hundreds of dollars on my electric bill. Before I changed providers my electricity would run as high as $1100.00 a month. Since using group rate I think my highest bill has been about $450 in middle of hot summer!! Highly recommend!!

Bobby S – July 10, 2017

We have been using Group Rate for approximately 3 years to provide electricity to both of our homes. This service has saved us over $100 a month. We are extremely pleased with the service provided.

Joe R – July 10, 2017

We recently moved to a larger home with lots of windows. I was concerned about higher electricity prices and was referred to this group from a friend. I have been very pleased as my electric bill had been very reasonable during the hottest months of the summer. My recommendation would be to everyone to use this group to save money on electricity each month.

Karen G – July 10, 2017

Since I’ve joined I have had electricity bills less than $100/month ~ and I live in a multi-level town home. Good customer service.

Audrey D – July 19, 2017

Very happy with the rates I’m getting. Some of my friends are impressed and wish they could make the change but they are locked into a stupid HOA deal where they cannot make the change to Group Rate Electricity. The fee charged to join is off-set several times over by the monthly savings.

Lee P – July 7, 2017

Group Rate Electricity has provided my electrical energy needs for the past three years. Their service and customer relations experience has been very favorable. I highly recommend this company.

Ken M – July 7, 2017

I’ve been a member for almost four years, and save over $100 on colder months and $200 during hottest summer months. I definitely recommend this service to everyone.

Dan B – July 7, 2017

I’ve been with this group 4 years. A year or so ago I put pencil to paper and determined I have saved approximately $1000 a year. After sign-up, the only effort expended on my part is confirming I wish to continue every 6 months. It couldn’t be simpler.

Lynne H – July 7, 2017

These people are for real. We’ve been with them for several years. They save us money, (considerable), with very little effort on our part.

Ernie S – July 7, 2017

I have been using Group Rate Electricity for at least three-four years now. I am very well pleased with Yusef’s service and his concern for his entire group. I can recall when our electrical rates often ran over $300 a month. Now we seldom have a bill of $100 and more often between $50-60 per month. I deeply appreciate working with Yusef and Group Rate. I highly recommend him. Make the switch . . . you will be glad you did. Bob R, Plano, TX

Bob R – July 7, 2017

I have been a customer for three months now and the savings on my electric bill has been above average.

Frank K – July 7, 2017

My electric bill dropped some 75%, especially appreciated during the hot summer months. They constantly check to insure we receive the best rates and take care of the transition and paperwork smoothly and seamlessly. Glad we met and signed up with Group Rate Electricity! Frank B, Carrollton, Texas

Frank B – July 7, 2017

Excellent Service and Customer Support. Manages my Electricity Account seamlessly. Excellent Savings each month on our electric bill. Highly recommend using their service to all Texas Electric Consumers.

Richard A – July 7, 2017

Simply awesome! Yusuf easily accessible with any questions or concerns. My electric bill has been reduced by 30-40% every month!

Trudi R – July 7, 2017

We have been using Group Rate Electricity for several months now. ***** is easy to work with and stays on top of your contracts. He will even switch our provider every three months for us if necessary to get the best deal. He has cut our electric bill to a third of what it used to be.

Cathy T – February 26, 2017

We have been using Group Rate Electricity for about 2 1/2 years now. We have never had any issues, they switch us every 6 months to the best plan for us and they have saved us $$$$, the switch always goes smoothly without any problems!

Amy S – January 25, 2017

Been with Group Rate Electricity for approximately 5 years. It has been a great experience, saving me both time and money. I would highly recommend them to anyone! They are both professional and courteous in the way they handle their business and mine.

Larry Y – January 21, 2017

I have only been with this company for 6 months. Since I am not a big user of electricity, most months under 1000 KWH with all of my past providers, I fall under their higher charges. In the 6 months I have been with Group Rate I have saved a total of $142.47 under what my last provider charged.

Maurice D – January 20, 2017

We have been with this company approximately 2 1/2 years. They have done everything they said they could do and on time. They have saved us 40-50% on our electric bills!

Pete S – January 18, 2017

My Group Rate Electricity I have been with this company for over 5 years. My savings per year is around $1880. They’re the best in my book. I would recommend them to everyone.

Jim V – January 18, 2017

EXCELLENT Service! I have saved substantial amounts of money! The cost for the service is usually absorbed in the first month savings. I have a total electric home with a pool so every little bit helps. Yusef has been absolutely gracious and professional for the 5 years we have participated. Some of our friends and relatives have also taken advantage of the savings you experience with this method of electricity service. I recommend it to anyone who is eligible to do this, they will not regret it.

John C – January 18, 2017

I have been a customer for over two years, and comparing costs year-to-year, I save about $600 per year, over what service I was using. I am very satisfied.

Harold R – January 18, 2017

Our Experience has been top notch with Group Rate Electricity. Billing has been seamless and they have saved us money since we have been with their service. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Josh C – January 17, 2017

First heard about the electric discounts at a meeting at the office about 4 years ago. Signed up and have been very pleased with the service and reduced electric bills ever since. I brag about the low rates I’ve been getting to several people who would love to join Group Rate Electricity and me in saving money, but many of them were locked into HMO’s, condo agreements and contracts they couldn’t easily break with other carriers. The only problem I’ve had is with some of the carriers they sign us up with try to convert me to signing on with there company. Don’t take that bait. Group Rate has just been too good for me and wouldn’t change.

Lee P – January 17, 2017

These guys have been amazing- it has been a perfect and seamless transition. I really appreciate all of the hard work they do and how helpful they are. Much appreciated!

Katherine B – January 17, 2017

We have been served by the President of Group Rate Electricity for almost 10 years and are very satisfied with his service. Every few years I do my own research to compare rates I find with the rates found for us by the company. In every case, the rates are lower. Even taking into account the management fee, the total amount paid for our electricity is less than what it would be using rates I could find as an individual.

Libby R – January 17, 2017

Monthly service charge for finding lower electricity rates for their clients. My experience has been positive. It is very difficult to calculate exact savings per month, but since using their services my bills have been lower, even when you include their charge.

Jerome R – January 17, 2017

I’m saving a lot of money. So far over $100 per month! I signed up 4 months ago and cut my electricity cost nearly in half! They’ve done everything they promised in a very timely manner. The sign up process is very smooth and changing my service to a lower rate energy provider is seamless. ONCOR delivers the electric power for all the energy providers in my area, so switching the energy service is automatic. ONCOR delivery charge and energy charge together comes to only 5 cents per KWH. My only regret is my initial skepticism caused me to delay signing up!

Ed F – January 17, 2017

We have been using GRE for over 2 years. We have an all electric house so in the extreme months of summer and winter we have seen savings of around 40%. Using GRE has save us thousands of dollars annually! They are super responsive as well should you need to get a hold of them.

Evan M – January 17, 2017

My experience with Group Rate Electricity has been excellent. My savings are around 40%. I definitely recommend this group.

Carol W – January 17, 2017

I have been participating with Group Rate for almost a year and have been pleased with the service and pricing.

Melinda S – January 17, 2017

I have been using Group Rate for a year now and couldn’t be happier with the service. Group Rate has cut my bills literally by 40% over what I had been paying before, and I had a great rate before I started using Group Rate. Yusuf stays in touch and keeps me informed about what is going on in the electricity markets. I have recommended Group Rate to all of my family and quite a few of my friends.

Mark M – January 17, 2017

My Group Rate Electricity is wonderful. We save a lot of money and our service is uninterrupted and seamless.

Peter C – January 17, 2017

I have been with them pretty much from the start of the company many, many years ago. They have literally save me thousands of dollars. Their honesty is genuine and their cause to save you as much money as they can on your electric bill is real. My friend was with them for awhile and they contacted him to inform him that because he moved into a small apartment and his electric bill was much lower than his last place, that he was paying out more with them because of the semi-annual fee, that it was better for him to NOT be with the company!! Now that’s honesty!!! I highly recommended this company to all my family and friends and they too a very happy to be part of this company.

Robert B – January 17, 2017

I’ve been with Group Rate for 11 months now and can’t say enough good things about them. ***** has been my contact and I love the guy. He’s always looking for the best deal and he always come through. My parents are on with Group Rate and I plan on getting co-workers and neighbors on as well. The savings are unbeatable.

Warner K – January 17, 2017

I have worked with Group Rate Electricity for about 3 years now and my electric bill has gone down considerably. It used to be near $400 in the summer, now it’s closer to $150. They do charge $180 every six months for their service, but the savings more than pay for the fee, and their service is excellent. My contact, ***** Givens, goes out of his way to ensure my satisfaction. I highly recommend them.

Joe Z – January 17, 2017

Have saved a ton since switching last March. Highest summer bill was less than $200 and that was with a couple of ceilings missing in our home due to the horrible hail storm earlier in the spring. Highly recommend.

Kamilla G – January 17, 2017

My name is ***** , I am feel happy with my electric now.

Danny C – January 17, 2017

We are very pleased with the large amount of money we have saved since doing business with this company, they have done an excellent job for us!

Carleen C – January 16, 2017

This service is great. I save so much money each month. I get the lowest electricity ever and I never have to worry about it. They are great about finding the rates and my bill is always so low. I have a 2600 ft home and my bill in the dead of winter or in the hottest of summers is never as high as even my smallest bill with my other carrier. I tried to look for cheaper electric on my own but it was very hard to find any. I have told all my friends about it. They are very honest and will do right by you.

Jeannie M – June 3, 2016

My name is ******* ********. I joined group rate electricity three years ago. I am completely satisfied with the service. My electric bill is no longer two hundred and three hundred dollars. The least I have paid is fifty nine and the most is about one hundred and fifty. This is more than fifty percent savings. You have nothing to lose. Try the service for yourself and experience the savings.

Marilyn A – April 27, 2016

I am very happy with this service. It has saved us hundreds of dollars in electricity bills since we stared last year.

Gloria S – April 25, 2016

I’ve been saving money with Yusuf *****, the electric guy. Monthly electric costs are approx $100. I’ve been using Group Rate Electricity for about 2 years and don’t plan to change. It’s a great service!

Deb R – April 19, 2016

This has been a very positive decision for us. The rates we have are so much better than what we were paying. Yusuf ***** has done a great job for us and hope he continues.

Shirley W – April 18, 2016

I have been a member of Group Rate Electricity for approximately two years. My experiences with them have been nothing but great! They are highly professional and have saved me and the people I have referred to them hundreds of dollars on electricity service.

Stephen M – April 18, 2016

I have the lowest electric cost and the best service ever thanks to ***** *****!

Bob S – April 17, 2016

We have enjoyed our experience with Group Rate Electricity. They have saved us a lot of money (savings of $100-$150/month) on our electricity and we have referred over 10 other customers to them as well. We have been with GRE for over 2 years.

Evan M – April 16, 2016

Great deal, prior to Group Rate Electricity my electric bill was hitting $600+ a month, since I joined my largest bill has been $175. I looked at my old bill and I was paying upward of 13 cents per kilo watt hour, with group rate I’m paying as little as 4 cents. Great company, try it and you will love it . I tell my friends go to their website and use their calculator to check out your savings before you sign up. ****** **********

Robert M – April 16, 2016

I have been a customer of Group Rate Electricity for the past several years. From the very first month, my electricity cost decreased nearly 40%. The service I receive from the management is seamless, I never have had to question any charges or asked questions about my account. I would highly recommend their company (and actually have given their offer to my friends) to anyone who inquires. I give a very positive experience to Group Rate Electricity. ***

Ken M – April 13, 2016

Been a customer for a year. This is a great service. Our electricity bill was lowered by one-half to two-thirds. Very easy to do business with.

Eric C – April 12, 2016

I have been a customer of Group Rate Electricity for over a year now. And I have been extremely pleased with the service I have received. The savings have been excellent. I wish I had found this company years ago. I highly recommend anyone with ANY of the big name companies to check Group Rate Electricity out.

Alan C – April 11, 2016

We have saved $100’s since switching to Group Rate Electricity. I was dubious at first about paying a fee to have someone manage our electricity costs. A friend highly recommended them so I gave them a try thinking if I don’t save, I can cancel after the initial six months. It really works. I used to have $300 electric bills in the summer. Now they are usually around $100. I’m a believer and highly recommend.

Theresa M – April 11, 2016

Love the service and low rates we’ve been getting. The fee more than makes up for the lower rates that seem to save about $80.00 to $100.00+ a month. Some of my neighbors have joined Co-workers, that are tied to some HOA that keeps them from joining this service, just wish they could get the lower rates we have.

Lee P – April 11, 2016

Great price and service. Very happy.

Frank C – April 11, 2016

I have been using Group Rate Electricity for almost about a year. My bill has been cut in half, sometimes more! My house is probably 1800 square feet with high ceilings and our bill has maybe gotten to $100. I am so thankful we heard about Group Rate Electricity, it saves us so much!!

Tiffany P – April 11, 2016

We have been with GRE for about a year now and are extremely happy. Our monthly bills are less than half of what they previously were and the follow up and total attention to detail is outstanding. I wish that I would have switched long ago..

David L – April 11, 2016

I am taking this service for 2 years and am saving my electric bill from the group rate. Before taking this service, I used to pay my average bill $177 per month. Last year I paid average $104. It is almost $900 saving a year. However, the service itself costs a fee of $360 (2 x 180) per year. The half yearly service fee increased from $150 to $180. The increase of the service fee is one of the negative sides of this service. I would recommend the service to others.

Mohammed S – April 10, 2016

I’ve been a customer for over three years. It’s been a pleasure to leave the headache off finding affordable electricity to someone else.

D S – April 10, 2016

GROUP RATE ELECTRICITY – ***** SAVINGS GROUP LLC I have used the above company for nearly three years and have found significant savings over what I had previously been paying. My bills went from well over $200 in the summer months to half that or even less. A huge savings for me! Although it can be a little disconcerting having a new provider every three to six months, the transfer is seamless and I’ve not had any problems, and if you have a question it is great being able to call XXX XXX XXXX and have your concerns/questions answered right away; without having to hang onto the phone waiting for an answer. The only thing that they sometimes ask of you is to forward any offers you receive from other companies looking to sign you up. I was previously with Reliant Energy and had been with them over 10 years, but after a really bad experience with them and an unbelievably rude person I had to deal with, I switched and it’s the best thing I’ve ever done! Can’t recommend Yusef ***** highly enough. Nice gentleman who really cares about his customers.

Lisa W – April 10, 2016

I have been working with Yousef for about 4yrs I think. I know he was with another company at the time and it was Summer. I showed him my July bill which I want to say was around $389. My car payment was $445 at that time, so it was like having a 3rd car. My first bill with him was $95 I think which would have been August. August is way hotter than July. I haven’t had a bill higher than $135 and I have a teen who thinks he needs to be on the computer from the time he wakes up until he goes to sleep. And my daughter wants to give me frost bite. Your crazy not to work with Yousef and his team! God bless, Tiffany Thompson

Tiffany – Wylie, TX

My husband and I have been with Group Rate Electricity for around a year and a half now and have been very satisfied. Our savings have been outstanding… Our last bill with TXU was $250 and when our contract was up we switched to Group Rate.. Well, I cannot tell you how pleased I was to get my next bill which was $68.00, I thought it was a mistake, so I called and they said it was not a mistake… My largest bill this summer has been $115.00 in the hottest month and with TXU it was over $350 for the same month…So, you can judge it for yourself, if you are skeptical try them out you can always go back to paying outrageous bills from those other companies… The 6 month administrative fee works out to be around $25.00 dollars a month, so even paying that fee every six months has not been a problem, because we have saved more than that over the years time. We are very happy with this service… We never know what company we will be with when our contract changes, but we don’t have to do anything Mr. ***** takes care of all that for us.. If we have questions we call or e-mail and get answers promptly…We are very happy with Group Rate Electricity and do not plan to change…I hope this will help you if you have any doubt about changing….

Nadia – Flower Mound, TX

I have been a member of Group Rate Electricity for over 3 years. Power companies require such vigilance and constant monitoring, and my bills were astronomical. No sooner I changed, that they would more than double my rate. Moreover, the so called “errors” were a monthly event. I believe that they rely on the ignorance and inability of consumers to monitor them in order for them to take advantage of the situation. I haven’t had those problems since I signed on with Mr. ***** and his group. They monitor my rates and are constantly negotiating for a better one. on numerous times they have found “errors” on my charges and when I saw some glaring change, after alerting them it was handled, courteously, expeditiously, and effectively. I would, and have, recommend Group Rate Electricity to friends and to anyone who wants a little peace of mind and especially those who, like us, are on a tight budget.

Jose – Dallas, TX

I have been with Group Rate Electricity for over a year now and I would estimate that Yusef has saved us at least 25-35% over his fee. We have switched providers three times and all the transitions have been remarkably smooth. This one is a no-brainer.

Mark – Rockwall, TX

This company and owner Given, have found a unique niche in electric providers. I have found them to be honest and true to their word. I have had no problems or interruption in service.

Brad – Keller, TX

I have been a customer for almost 2 years and at first I really was scared this was a scam but when I started receiving those low monthly bills I was so glad I did subscribe with the company. I highly recommend the company. The only back fall is that for the last couple of months I do not receive an actual bill and i am getting the service from autopay.

Frances – Arlington, TX

I have been with this company for over a year and I have been amazed at the savings Yusef has been able to find us. My electric bill was literally cut by 60-65% and has remained low throughout the season changes. They are honest and very upfront, which is a rare find in this industry. He has proven that this company can be trusted. I highly recommend this to anyone who is tired of the shock each month when your electricity bill arrives.

Shara – Rowlett, TX

Very pleased and happy with the experience. Yes there is the hassle of switches, but Yusuf alerted me in a timely manner, handled it, and so far over the last 2 years, the switches and transitions were smooth and glitch free. I know I saved significant money (40% reduction) after I switched to Group Rate Electricity as well. Very happy and promote the company and business model at any opportunity.

Nazam – Houston, TX

I have been using them for coming up on two years. The only negative is to make sure that the new electric provider turns on auto pay for you otherwise you have to do it yourself. Sometimes the electric company won’t accept the new information from Yusef and you have to go online or call yourself. Other than that, you will NOT get cheaper electricity from anyone else period. It’s basic economic, the more people that join the more bargaining power Yusef has. It’s the other half of deregulated electricity, join and save! I was not paid to write this, this isn’t a joke.

William – Dallas, TX

I have been with the service for many years and I am 100% satisfied. They have save me thousands of dollars. I recommend this service to anybody who wants to save money on their electric bill.

Robert – Wylie, TX

We have been very satisfied with our experience. In the year prior to using this service, our electricity cost $2,000. In the year with this service, it cost $1,500.

Harold – Plano, TX

I had a million and one questions when I became a customer. I haven’t had any questions since being a customer. I save a lot from $100 to $200 a month. The administrative cost are minor compared to my savings. I have been a happy customer for more than 2 years.

Chuck – Lucas, TX

Group Rate Electricity is a great way to cut your electric bills in half. The monthly savings have saved us more than 3 times the cost of membership fees. I have recommended this company to friends and they love it and have told their friends.

Mike – Angleton, TX

I have been using the services of Group Rate Electricity since May, 2013. I feel I have always received a very competitive rate, that I could not match without a great deal of effort on my part. The ease of dealing with the company has made it a pleasure. I have consistently have received had rates that I have not seen available elsewhere. I cannot give too high a recommendation for this outstanding service and feel very comfortable recommending to anyone who uses electricity. THANK YOU YOUSUF. Larry N. 5/14/2015

Larry – Dallas, TX

I think we may have been one of the first customers to sign with Group Rate Electricity…it’s been over 5 years that we have utilized this service and have not been disappointed in any way…savings are tremendous for burning summers and sometimes cold winters here in Texas…

Ruby – Sachse, TX

My rate is currently about $4.5/kwh. I have a town home with 3 AC units and whilst it is spring so I don’t use that much electricity my bill is under $55 a month. No arguments with those figures. Even with the 6 monthly membership costs I’m still way ahead. It does take a little extra administration as you could have as many as 4-5 energy companies a year so you do have to stay on top of your payments. If you are someone who doesn’t mind a little bit of extra work to squeeze their bills to the absolute minimum then this is for you. If you want to just pay and forget then maybe look elsewhere.

Ray – Dallas, TX

I could not be more happier with group rate electricity. We have been a member for about a year now definitely cut our electricity cost in half. I would recommend it to anyone.

Bruce – Fort Worth, TX

Been with the company as a customer for over two years. Wish I would have done it years ago. Great way to save money on your electricity. They have saved me hundreds of dollars every year. I was skeptical at first, because it sounded to good to be true. But believe me, you will save money.

Michael – Fate, TX

The question is not should you employ Group Rate Electricity…the question is why wouldn’t you? Yes, they charge a fee, but I usually save a year’s worth of fees in a single month. If you own a boatload of TXU or Reliant stock, stick with them. But if you want to cut your electricity bill by 40-50%, by all means join Group Rate Electricity. It’s kind of fun to see who my provider is going to be. Over the course of the last year, I believe we have received power from three different companies. However, the lights have never flickered, the air conditioning continues to blow. The transition is seamless. I just received a notice from my current provider advising me that my contract period is expiring. That tells me I will have a different provider next month, but I won’t have to shop around and spend time selecting someone. No one objects to paying a fair fee for excellent service, and that is precisely what Yusef provides. Sign up. You’ll never look back.

Kevin – Rowlett, TX

I have been with Group Rate Electricity since April 2014 and have been extremely satisfied with the service they provide. I have been very happy with the savings I have received on my electricity bills. Last summer I saved $100-$200/month on my bill for a 3600 sq ft home. I have recommended this service to numerous friends and associates.

Wade – McKinney, TX

We have been Group Rate Electricity for about 18 months and are very highly satisfied! Group Rate Electricity has consistently saved us over $200.00 a month since we signed up for their service and that savings comes mighty handy when you`re raising a family. We live in a 4,000 sqft home and have had only two electric bills over $100 (including the summer months) since signing up. We highly recommend Group Rate Electricity!

Reginald – Forney, TX

Have only been with them for about 6 months. While the switching around could cause distress for many I found their help with understanding their program to be very good. Emails are answered quickly and the phone calls do not leave you hanging on the line for any time at all. I’m very happy with the reduction in expense and would never go back to the previous provider who ripped me off big time when my husband was dying in the hospital. I was out of my house for 6 weeks and they upped my rates to the top tier. Even tho’ I had been using them for over 15 years, they treated me rudely, and would not reduce my bill. It gave me great pleasure to tell them where they could stick their business. I’ll never go back to using Reliant.

Lisa – Plano, TX

This company has done what they said they would do, i.e., place us with the lowest possible rate to start with and then maintain our power account as that contract comes due with a new lowest possible rate contract. The rates have consistently been well below the market. They save us money.

Ernie – Rowlett, TX

Positive and great experience , well cared for and timely.

Jackie – Dallas, TX

Outstanding service. Been with them for a year and will never change. I recommend this for everyone on the planet. You save so much money on your electric bill.

Roger – Cedar Hill, TX

We have been with Group Rate Electricity since July, 2013. The service we receive is exceptional. Not only are we saving $ each month but MOST importantly our quality of life has improved since we switched from TXU because we can keep our thermostat at a comfortable level. During July-August, we used to keep our thermostat around 80-85 AND our bills were $700-800+ (we were a customer of TXU for 10 years). Now with Group Rate, we keep our thermostat at a 70-75 during the same time period and our bills are closer to $350-455. We’re using more kilowatts AND our bill is lower. There is a bi-annual fee (2 x $150) for Group Rate but what we’re saving/comfort level outweighs the fee. By my calculations below, we’re saving approx. $1,000/year. Biggest savings are noticed during the summer months. Our air conditioners have never been replaced but we did invest in a KVAR energy controller (in August 2013) which was purchased through Group Rate at a discount. The company which provides the electricity changes periodically (we may be with one company for 6 months, then another company for 3 months) because the owner of the Group Rate does a great job of shopping around for the best kilowatt price and will change us if a better price becomes available. The owner also takes care of all our paperwork/changes and always notifies us promptly of any change. For those that would like specifics: Here’s a list of our kilowatts/$ from TXU v. Group Rate: TXU – Jan. 2013 1,940 kw $245 GROUP RATE – Jan. 2015 1,950 $137 TXU – Feb. 2013 1,230 kw $159 GROUP RATE – Feb. 2014 1,529 $134 TXU – March 2013 1,125 kw $144 GROUP RATE – March 2014 1,400 $121 TXU – April 2013 1,024 kw $131 GROUP RATE – April 2015 1,529 $69 TXU – May 2013 1,121 kw $143 GROUP RATE – May 2014 1,719 $147 TXU – June 2013 2,491 kw $304 GROUP RATE – June 2014 3,398 $286 TXU – July 2013 4,514 kw $839 GROUP RATE – July 2014 (lost bill info) $445 TXU – August 2012 4,628 kw $542 GROUP RATE – August 2013 4,781 $388 TXU – Sept. 2012 3,499 kw $431 GROUP RATE – Sept 2014 3,775 $259 TXU – October 2012 1,764 kw $223 GROUP RATE – Oct 2014 3,081 $214 TXU – Nov 2012 1,323 kw $170 GROUP RATE – Nov 2014 1,440 $103 TXU – Dec 2012 1,573 kw $200 GROUP RATE – Dec 2014 1,671 $118

Carolyn – Rowlett, TX

Have only been with Group Rate Electricity of Richardson, TX for a few months and do not have a long term trend as of yet. So far, they have met all expectations. Communication and service has been excellent with no questions. Their quoted rates have so far cut my monthly electric bill down by about half of what it was. Very satisfied with their expertise so far.

David – Trinidad, TX

We have saved money. And with each renewal there have been no problems. I am very satisfied.

Pamela – Arlington, TX

We have been Group Rate Electricity a little over a year and are very highly satisfied! Group Rate Electricity has consistently saved us over $200.00 a month since we signed up for their service and that savings comes mighty handy when you`re raising a family. We highly recommend Group Rate Electricity!

Pamela – Burleson, TX

I’ve been with Group Rate Electricity for long enough to know it’s a GREAT and easy way to save $$$$! My first billing cycle savings paid for the management fee –totally and about $30 savings! So the next five months will be all savings! My representative, Joe, whose number is 214-354-4634, was very helpful and informative and made me comfortable making the switch — so glad I did!

Janis – Farmers Branch, TX

I use group rate electricity and I’ve saved hundreds of dollars with them. They shop electricity to find us the lowest rate they can and so far I’ve been pleased.

Ashley – Wylie, TX

A friend of mine told me about this company in the winter of last year. I was living in a 2 bedroom apartment in downtown Dallas and my electric bill for 1 person was running approximately 280-300 every month. I was amazed one person could use that much electricity HA. I called and was a bit skeptical at first since you pay an upfront fee to be a member. I took a chance and changed over. I was amazed. My first month my bill was so much lower that it more than made up for the upfront fee/membership. I highly recommend this service and have had many of my friends switch as well. There is no difference in the service itself just a significant reduction in cost.

Laura – Dallas, TX

I have been using Group Rate Electricity for about six months now. The switching has been seamless and the savings has been good even in the lower utility months before the summer. I’m looking forward to greater savings in the summer months.

Lee – Richardson, TX

I have been a customer of GRE for 1 year. I signed up just before last summer and enjoyed huge savings on my electric bill. Customer support has been outstanding. I really love the freedom of never having to shop for the best electricity rate and the piece of mind to know that I’m always paying the lowest rate!

Garrett – Plano, TX

Been member for 1 yr and half. Best thing I have done. I thought it was to good to be true but I have been saving a lot on my electricity bill.

Jesus – Arlington, TX

It is difficult to compare with previous years because of differences in the seasons and the times when we are not home, but I am satisfied that we have paid substantially less than we would normally be paying. I recommend this service and have done so.

Harold – Plano, TX

I am extremely pleased with the service provided by Mr. ***** and Group Rate Electricity. All expectations have been exceeded.

Roger – Fort Worth, TX

I have been a customer for one year and I save $100-$200 each month depending on the time of year. This company gets me the best rates possible. I highly recommend them for electric service.

Dale – The Colony, TX

Love this company…experts in group savings on Electricity! They have saved me a lot of money on business and residence electric bills, which enabled me to put more money towards other expenses! Thanks so much!

Dr. Holly – Heath, TX

I changed to Group Rate Electricity last Fall when I moved into a 4,000 square foot house. I am still amazed at how low my electric bill is when I pay it each month! The person I work with at Group Rate Electricity is friendly, informative and extremely helpful! I am a recent widow and I appreciate Group Rate Electricity’s honesty and helpfulness. I have recommended Group Rate Electricity’s to my family and friends, and I would recommend them to anyone who asked my advice.

Sherri – Heath, TX

My daughter was the first to do this Group Rate Electricity and waited to see how her experience went during the winter months. I could not believe the savings she received. We started ours in 2/2015 and after the end of 30 days could not believe our rate. We were paying for our 1725 sq ft home around $250 to $450/mo. Our first bill Was $104 and our 2nd bill in 4/2015 was $82. It is definitely worth paying the extra monies to have this company look for the cheapest rate especially since we are senior citizens.

Rita – Burleson, TX

Great service. Valuable savings.

Darcey – Rockwall, TX

Great customer service experience! Professional, courteous, always gets us the best deal around. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking at them!

Shara – Rowlett, TX

Group Rate Electricity has saved us a great deal of money using their service. They are effecient, friendly, and effective at reducing our overall electric rates. They communicate very well, and have delivered positive results. We have recommended their service to several friends and family members. We have been using their service since December 2014 and are very satisfied customers.

Ronald – The Colony, TX

Outstanding value for the dollar. Excellent Service. Highly recommend.

Roger – Duncanville, TX

Group Rate Electricity has been a pleasure to work with. They said what they would do and did what they said. Saved us money and was very easy to communicate with them.

Thomas – Addison, TX

My electric bills have been cut in half! So happy I used Group Rate Electricity!

Leslie – Rockwall, TX

I’m no good at writing these things, but in simple terms, I’d recommend this service, or one like it. It has saved me money on my electric bills. I would estimate at least 30% is fair, without going back and actually matching up bills from previous years.

Lyman – Carrollton, TX

I would highly recommend the services of Group Rate Electricity. I have used this firm since approximately November of 2013 and they always manage to obtain a much lower rate per kWh than I would have been able to obtain on my own. Mr. Yusef Given is very professional and has always promptly responded to phone calls or emails.

Tim – Plano, TX

I am a customer that is so pleased with this service. My electric bill is now something I don’t dread receiving as I did before I got on this program.

Stella – Farmersville, TX

My experience with Group Rate Electricity has been great. I was used to paying over $200 a month on the low end, and as much as $600 a month during the high end summer months. My bill last month was just over $100 and my highest bill last year was a little more than $300. A huge savings from my old provider, and I thought that was a good rate at the time! When I was with a leading company I probably shouldn’t name, I had summertime monthly bills in the $800+ range. I’m very happy I signed up with Group Rate Electricity. It’s well worth the membership fee if your electricity usage is average to high.

Brian – Plano, TX

I have been with this company for 4 years and would recommend their services to anybody that wants to save on their electric bill.

Tommy – Sachse, TX

The service and savings paid for the membership cost in the very first month! We always were worried about electric cost sweating and shivering to save electricity. Now with group we get a fair bill on what we use not what the companies want to make.

John – Willow Park, TX

I was with reliant on a year deal of 8.2 and didn’t realize the year was up. When you go on month to month they kick you up to 13. Or higher. My bill was $608. I heard about Group Rate Electricity and joined, my next bill was $199. I saved over 60%. That was over a year ago and I wouldn’t change for anything.

John – The Colony, TX

I have been a customer for about one year and I am very satisfied. My experience has been that my electric bill has been cut approximately in half. I will continue to use this service in the future.

Robert – Dallas, TX

Great customer service. Saved us a lot of $$ on our electricity rates. Best company we have ever done business with! Would highly recommend them.

Anne – Forth Worth, TX

We have been customers of Group Rate electricity for about 5 years. The business owner has always found us the lowest rate and he does the research and signs us up when we change for a lowest rate. It is definitely worth the fee in reduced monthly charges.

Mary – Farmers Branch, TX

I’m glad I switched from my old power company as i estimate I save $150-$200 per month or $2400 annually. I have a large pool with the pump running 10-12 hours during they busy summer months so it’s great to find a way to save money. It’s almost too good to be true, but I recommend everyone take advantage.

Dan – Houston, TX

I have been on this thing for over a year and it has worked out well for me. Of course, the more electricity you use, the more they can save you. Even after their dues, I have saved over $1,000 pretty much effortlessly.

Marvin – Arlington, TX

Been a customer for over 2 years. Final electric cost including 6 month membership fee is always 3 cents or more below lowest available on line. Real nice when you call you usually get ***** *****(owner) of the company. Try doing that anywhere else. When i had a question or a problem ***** ***** fixed it. Very happy to have have $50.00-$100.00 cash a month in my checking account. Savings from 2 months summer bills pays for 2 six month membership. I highly recommend you call and start saving money you are wasting.

Donald – Dallas, TX

We have had Group Rate manage our electricity for over five years. We have been more than satisfied. Our utility savings have been tremendous. Group Rate provides an excellent service to customers that are mindful and concerned with the costs of electricity. I would highly recommend Group Rate.

Robert – Stephenville, TX

My experience with Group Rate Electricity has been awesome. Yusef has provided great service and has managed my bill as if it was his own. I have been with this company for over 5 years and have never had a summer electric bill over 200.00. It has been a pleasure working with Yusef and Group Rate Electricity #theelectricityguy

Craigston – Mesquite, TX

I will keep this as brief as possible…. I have been with a company called Pay Less Electric Bill for over 6 months now and I can tell you that I am completely astonished at the savings that I have seen. I did not want to refer many of my friends until I saw that I was actually saving money and I am!!!!!

Here is how it works in a nutshell… You sign up with Pay Less Electric Bill for a 6 month period. The cost is $150. They find the cheapest rate out there for you and they enroll you in that plan. They are constantly looking for the cheapest rates so your electric company does change from time to time, but they handle everything for you.

Here is my breakdown for the last six months (my house is approx. 1800 sq. ft. and I am all electric).

This is keeping our thermostat at the temperature that we want it at (as of right now it is 72 in here!).

December 1449 kwh used $82.58 bill total including fees, taxes. average price per kwh including the $150 fee (which is $25 per month): .074 cents
January 2500 kwh used $137.61 bill total including fees, taxes average price per kwh including the $150 fee (which is $25 per month): .065 cents
February 1732 kwh used $104.29 bill total including fees, taxes average price per kwh including the $150 fee (which is $25 per month): .074 cents
March 1609 kwh used $89.53 bill total including fees, taxes average price per kwh including the $150 fee (which is $25 per month): .071 cents
April 1118 kwh used $63.88 bill total including fees, taxes average price per kwh including the $150 fee (which is $25 per month): .079 cents
May 1080 kwh used $61.51 bill total including fees, taxes average price per kwh including the $150 fee (which is $25 per month): .080 cents

Jackie – Wylie, TX

Pay Less Electric Bill has been saving us money on our electric bill for years. They call every time there is a better rate – and they call back because I forgot to call them. Pay Less Electric Bill has been a huge blessing to our family – especially during the awful hot summer months. We can keep our house cold while everyone we know has a hot house! Thank you!!! You have made the miserable summer heat comfortable!!!!

Brandi – Rowlett, TX

If it were not for Pay Less Electric Bill who stopped at my house to show me the difference, I would now be wasting at least $100.00 per month, maybe more.

Glenn – Plano, TX

I recently changed electric companies and my bill has been substantially reduced. This is a great company.

Keith – Wylie, TX

I just wanted to say Thanks to Pay Less Electric Bill. Since we have begun this relationship, our electric bills have not gone over $150, including the first official bill of the summer! These guys deliver on their promise of lower energy bills!

Steve – Sachse, TX

I was paying huge amounts to our beloved TXU (12.6 cents per kilowatt). But thanks to a little-known energy consulting company called Pay Less Electric Bill, I started paying 6.1 cents. That cut my bill by about 46%!

I was skeptical at first, but given my outrageous TXU bills, especially during the summer months, I took a chance. And it was a great decision.

Jose – Dallas, TX

Very please with the reduction. My old company is already throwing money at me to come back to them, but it’s not half of my expected first 6 months savings I’ll get with this program. My company signed on with Pay Less Electric Bill and passed the info on their employees. It was like getting a raise and no taxes taken out.

Lee – Irving, TX

Kim and I are very pleased with the savings.

Frank – North Richland Hills, TX

PAY LESS ELECTRIC BILL has been looking after us for the past two and half years and found the least expensive rates for us. Every time any transition has taken place it has gone smoothly and with money savings each time. This company have been honest and we trust them to find us the best rate for our electric. Thank you!

Ann – Richardson, TX

What a blessing this is for us to have Pay-Less-Electric-Bill come into our life. This company is such a joy to talk with and is always thinking about lower our electric bill. Our bill has dropped from $100 – $200 since we first started. They are always there taking care of you before you even know it is time. We are always recommending to whomever, what a relief it is to have Pay-Less-Electric-Bill saving money for us. Thank You! Keep up this wonderful job you do for us.

Waisner – Brownwood, TX

I’ve been using this company for about 3 years. They have provided very good customer service. During this time I briefly tried to find the best deal for myself on my own. I spent hours reading the fine print, however, when I got my bill I’d been charged a significant fee. It’s worth it to let this company do the work for you!

Teri – Dallas, TX

I have been using this company since Oct of 2011 and have already saved over $1,000.00 thank you PAY LESS ELECTRIC BILL. You would be crazy not to just find out and ask questions.

Connie – Mesquite, TX

I’ve been with Pay Less Electric Bill since Oct 2011. I have definitely save a sizable amount of money. I’ve had no problems with my service and will definitely recommend to friends and family.

LaShundra – Euless, TX

Since changing from TXU Energy 8 months ago to Pay Less Electric Management, they have helped me save $316.56 and the savings will just keep going up. I am so thankful that Pay Less Electric Management has kept an eye out for the lowest possible electric rates available for me.

Henry – Lewisville, TX

It’s been about one year with Pay Less Electric Bill and we have saved an average of about at least $600. This is incredible! We are very thankful for them having talk to us and convincing us to choose them!

Jose – Carrollton, TX

I have been able to save more money every month on my electric bill, thanks to Pay Less Electric. I just had to recommend family and friends to help them save money as well.

Carlos – Grand Prairie, TX

I met Pay Less Electric Bill representative through my daughter. He is the father of my daughter’s best friend. Pay Less Electric Bill have been saving us money for about 4 months now. We went from 14.1 to 9.6 rate. That equates to about a hundred dollars a month savings compared to last year’s summer months. Thanks Pay Less Electric Bill.

Tom – Dallas, TX

Pay Less Electric Bill have been my electric management representative for about 2 yrs now. They saved me on a good month over a hundred dollars a month. I can’t think of anybody else that I would want taking care of my electric rates. Thanks Pay Less Electric Bill.

Rick – Carrollton, TX

Love this service! Pay Less Electric Bill is very helpful! I save at least fifty dollars a month and I do not have to keep watching the market. My electric broker does it for me!

Tiffany – Richardson, TX

I have been with Pay Less Electric for about 8 months and have saved over a $100 dollars a month. If you want to save money on your electric bill use this company I guarantee it. They take care of me.

Teresa – Mansfield, TX

I’m very happy with this service and it really works, I save about $60 or $80 DOLLAR $$$ a month. Thank you PAY LESS ELECTRIC BILL.

Eduardo – Irving, TX

Have been using Pay Less Electric Bill services for little over a year now and I’m saving little over $100 a month in a one bedroom apt, you do the math… thank you very much! I would recommend this services to anyone, quick to respond and very reliable… thnx again

Andy – Grand Prairie, TX

I been with this service about 6 months i have saved over a thousand dollar in total which its so great i love it and i would recommend this service to other people.

Adriana – Balch Springs, TX

Pay Less Electric Bill is my “electricity Doctor” – I met him in 2009 and have been saving money on my electric bills ever since – he calls me with new money saving deals – we do the switch over the phone in minutes – then I save money. Pay Less Electric Bill is a reliable, trustworthy, true to his word guy who I consider to be my “electricity Doctor” – he contacts me when my current great deal is about to end and gets me the next best deal out there! He does all the work and I reap all the benefits! Thank You!!!

Lloyd – Belton, TX

We have been with Pay Less Electric Bill over a year now. We have saved over $200-$300 dollars a month. I would recommend this service to our friends for their electric needs. We are very pleased with the work Pay Less Electric Bill does for us.

Janet – Nevada, TX

I have been using your service since 2009. I’m very pleased with the service & the money I save.

Ann – Grand Prairie, TX

PAY LESS ELECTRIC BILL is the only company you need to talk to when it comes to handling your electric bill. They have helped me greatly over the last few years. Excellent care taker of his clients. A+

Shawn – Lewisville, TX

Our Electric guy as I call him has helped us save thousands on our electricity over the past several years. He always calls with the latest “great rate” saving me the time and headache of shopping myself. I recommend him to all my friends who also give him glowing reviews! Such a great service!

Jessica – Temple, TX

Pay Less Electric Bill has done a great job to insure we are getting the best electricity rates. We appreciate their honesty and always looking out for our best interest in regards to electric rates.

Joe – Stephenville, TX

We have used Pay Less Electric Bill service for approx. 3 yrs. Have saved between 25 to 30 percent on our electric bills. We have recommended to many of our friends.

Robert – The Colony, TX

PAY LESS ELECTRIC BILL, our personal ELECTRICITY GUY, was referred to us by a friend. Wow! What a great referral that has been! We have been using him for a year now, and he has saved us hundreds of dollars, in just one year! We have probably saved between $75-$100 a month on our electric bill, and has even assisted us when we were looking to move! I would definitely recommend his services to family and friends!

Rachel – Grand Prairie, TX

PAY LESS ELECTRIC BILL HAVE BEEN VERY PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE, AND COURTEOUS IN THEIR DEALINGS WITH MY WIFE AND ME. WE ARE MOST PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE THEY HAVE PERFORMED FOR US OVER THE LAST TWO + YEARS IN FINDING THE MOST ECONOMICAL ELECTRICITY PROVIDER. WE APPRECIATE THE SAVINGS FROM THE CHANGES THEY HAVE SUGGESTED.

Howard – Farmers Branch, TX

I have been working with PAY LESS ELECTRIC BILL now for a couple of years. They stay in contact with me on a regular basis and have saved me hundreds of dollars (closer to thousands, actually)! I can without reservation, recommend them highly. You are not just a name or number when you sign up with them, you are a highly valued person and a friend.

Marne – Carrollton, TX